GAAC meeting 9/30/14

Attending: Donie BretHarte, Mike Daku, Laura Bender, Holly Sherouse, Amy Lovecraft, Lara Horstmann, Karen Jensen

I. Donie BretHarte was elected as Chair of GAAC for this academic year.

II. Because several people are on sabba**tizat**lity membership on GAAC is down to five people. We discussed recruiting additional faculty members to join the committee. Since we are a permanent committee, members do not have to be Senators or Alternates. It was agreed that we would like to have ad representation across academic disciplines. However, willingness to serve and contribute is our primary requirement.